top of page

Two Poems from Christopher Thomas aka 'Chris Too Creative'

“If I was your Father”


If only I was your father, I would be able to love you better ways, Make sure every day of your life is better than your previous days, I would have been there, present on your born day, Holding onto my very own, Laying next to mommy, Appreciating her for giving birth, Saying “Baby, look at this beautiful creature we made, You still look gorgeous in this hospital bed”,

I would have cried my eyes out, Making sure all of our souls tied a knot, I would of loved to be present, The very first time you opened your eyes, And enjoyed those moments when they stared back at mine, Empowering me to give everything I got in life, So your childhood experience would be so much better than mine,

If only I was your father, You would know what is it like, Receiving love from your biological father, Living in the same household, Witnessing me marrying your mother, You would be our ring bearer at our glamorous ceremony, Making it official, I’m not like the rest of those phonies, Who walks out on the mother, And pretend they don’t have a sweet innocent child like yourself, Walking around on earth trying to find themselves, Questioning why my father don’t love me, Sad to say your case is different...

Your father was riddled with bullets, And been there for you, But wasn’t able to stay on this earth

to make sure you wouldn’t fit in with the statistics Who’s only raised by a single mother, Who don’t have a choice

but to grow up early, To be a helping hand to Mommy, Who’s going to always remind you, How much you look and act like your Daddy, I’m not trying to replace your old man...

but man, I was lucky enough to be with your amazing mother, Who only had enough love to give to you, After the loss of your father, I was able to laugh her pain away, Be there for her cries for him, Fears of raising you, Helping her find

answers to the question, “What am I going to do?”;

I fell in love with this beautiful soul

with a child as great as you, And almost everyone calls me a fool; I’m happy enough to be a fool

for you, and mommy too, As long as I have both of you guys in my life, I feel like everything unforeseen in the future will be cool.

If only I was your father, My blood would run in your veins, But since I’m not... I wrote this letter just to say, I’m going to make this love I have for the both of you rain, And get soaked in your skin, And stuck in your brain, So I’m on your mind, Besides your mother, When you have concerns about life, And need some advice...

I’m here always, Whenever you need me, We all in this together, Forever❤️🔒

Love,

Chris _T👀Creative



 


“I just want to be Accepted”



I just want to be accepted as I am, A man who is dedicated to working on his craft, Tell a story with the work of his hands, Formulate a sentence that describes, Different ways I plan to love her, Give her a thousands kisses behind close doors, Make sure her heart doesn’t disintegrate ever again, And she doesn’t suffers a breakdown on another cold concrete floor, Be her shining knight, Every single night.

But sad she never give me a chance, How she expect me to be a man, Or her protector, And Treats me like I’m dust left on a dust pan, Try to sweep me under the rug, Like my little emotions of residue don’t matter, Like the efforts I give don’t equal to me becoming Super-saiyan, Gorgeous I did more than the average man, But I feel like one of those guys in your dm... like I’m a fan, Damn I’m shaking my head... I wish I can text you, But I feel like I won’t get a text back, You mainly reply back to me, When you miss my sex bad, I think I got to let you go...

How can I be accepted as I am, If you do things, That make me feel like I don’t have a chance, I constantly ask myself... What’s my worth to you? You constantly treat me like a punching bag, Body blows, Double jab, Hooks with uppercuts... Combinations, Until I decide to leave you... Now you left to punch air... You keep punching, Knowing you did what you did, I won’t comeback, Now “All men ain’t shit” just appear, When really... You had a good man, He been standing right here.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page