top of page
  • Writer's pictureBloomfield College Underground

'My Road to Happiness' by Taylor Cooper

My Road to Happiness


Yesterday I didn’t want to live.

Yesterday I wanted to close my eyes and never open them again.

Yesterday I hated the way I looked.

Yesterday I couldn’t get out of bed.

Yesterday I barely ate, slept, or showered.

Yesterday I couldn’t wait for the day to be over.

Yesterday I hated everyone around.

Yesterday I cried myself to sleep.


Today I saw a new perspective in life.

Today I opened my eyes and saw the beauty around me.

Today I smiled in the mirror.

Today I woke up early ready to start the day.

Today I ate my favorite food and showered for half an hour.

Today I want the day to be a little bit longer.

Today I opened myself up and made new friends.

Today I slept peacefully.


Tomorrow will be a stepping stone.

Tomorrow I will gradually get better.

Tomorrow I will survive.

Tomorrow I will live to see the sun.

Tomorrow I will smile at the little things.

Tomorrow I will get through this.

Tomorrow I will pick up the missing pieces.

Tomorrow is another day.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page