top of page
  • Writer's pictureBloomfield College Underground

'Logically Speaking' by Jabrih Law

Updated: Apr 29, 2019

Logically Speaking


Who was I to think that you loved

Me? I was foolish

Actually, the truth is who am I

To know exactly how fragile


Your heart was

My biggest treasure,

I should have never took it out your chest


I said everything I could say to you

Behind a closed door, without you in the room


Man, I hate you

Love to debate you

If I took the filter off your picture,

I know it’d scream “I just want to cremate you!”


And I’d say “sorry.”

For time wasted

For leaving you so full of hate in empty spaces


And so many phases, moving forward just to

reach stagnation


I kept asking you to be patient

without a prescription

To go from total absorption

To total indifference


To go from “I’ll miss you tomorrow!”

To “Can you just listen?”


Love is a fallacy, I’d think from time to time

I could write a million couplets, but I can’t

make us rhyme


You told me to watch my tone and I just can’t

because it’s easy to go from very vulnerable

to just mad


Because love,

Love is the mutual toleration of everything

that just isn’t cool

The bad sex, the resentment, the hate, even you.




 

Artist Bio:


I am currently an Education major, from Plainfield, NJ. I love writing music, poetry, and doing photography. For me, it just became a way to release stress or just get some ideas down on paper and see how my brain could run away with them. I am heavily inspired by hip hop music, and that takes shape in my own writing sometimes. One fun fact about me that most people wouldn't know: I love to hear people around me recite their music. I have a thing for rap but I am more enjoying of it when it is performed by my peers. It really makes me want to go all out and try my best in the music I make too!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page