top of page
  • Writer's pictureBloomfield College Underground

'A Moment's Beauty' by Iyanah Gale

Updated: Apr 29, 2019

A Moment’s Beauty

The brown corkscrews that grow out of your earth brings me back to playgrounds I slowly slide down each spiral I live in those moments

Your almond-shaped soul readers splattered with coffee and milk Act as an attracting magnet as you satiate my thirst

Your soft, protruding member allowing you to inspire Me with every breath you take Until our time expires

Your rosy, delicate gates of speech hold so much power

Yet, sputter utter nonsense Somehow they elicit my eyes to seal as our faces meet

The open cage that seems to hold your most powerful constituent in place Gently palpates with mine

As our words embrace one another

Your strong extensions that carry your love and confidence Slowly expand to possess my frame

Within yours

The masculine manus that displays your habit of nervousness

Grips mine as you fear our departure I hold tight

The foundation of your physique stands steady with every movement you make Your presence pulls me into action This moment will never be

Erased





 





I am a junior, biology student who finds everything funny. I’m a proud member of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. I can sing the alphabet backwards. Life and the things that I go through inspire me to write. I love to write to get things that I wouldn’t say directly to anyone off of my chest.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


bottom of page